h1

New York

June 1, 2010

New York has always been a dream destination.

Not only is it one of the fashion capitols of the world, but New York is also a city full of culture and new experiences that I think everyone should have in their lives.  You can’t really explain the magic of seeing a show on Broadway or stepping into Times Square, or even remembering one of New York’s most tragic days. I have always wanted to go to New York, and I may get the chance this fall.

Teen Vogue hosts a Fashion University every fall in New York. It’s a weekend long conference where designers and other prominent figures in the fashion industry hold classes and give you inside tips into the industry. Ever since this started up a few years ago I have dreamed every year of going to New York, meeting up with other girls my age that are into fashion, and possibly meeting or seeing fashion designers or other people in the industry that I could one day work with.

This year is the year, I can feel it. I will be out of school, and hopefully on my way to finding a career. I will also be 21 by then so I can go out and enjoy the New York social scene at night. I have also decided that if I get accepted, I am going to book my flights during the week so I can have lots of time to explore the city while I’m there. I’m so excited, I already looked up flights and want to book them while they’re cheap! But I must hold on because they just started accepting applications today and I know it will take a while for them to decide. Until then I will be sitting by my blackberry awaiting an email.

Leave a Reply

