h1

wedding bells

August 3, 2010

I recently attended an amazing wedding , in a lovely little backyard on Vancouver Island. I was planning on wearing a dress from my closet as I have a few fancy ones I save for special occasions, but when I came across this dress at H&M I had to have it. So my excuse for purchasing it was to wear to this wedding. It’s perfect, cute and summery, plus it has pockets!!

My friend now lives on a gorgeous property that has a rolling field with long grass, and even some forrest in the back. I had to take the opportunity and snap a few pictures.

my friend even caught a cute picture of me running in the field, which was quite fun!!

and here are some more pictures from the weekend:

they had the cutest little garden area when you first walked into the backyard

this is one of my good friends, Olivia, and I at the wedding

they decorated their yard with lots of lanterns for the evening, it was so pretty!!

they also had a tire swing, and well I couldn’t resist!!

That pretty much sums up my weekend. I am so happy for my friends and their marriage.  Best of luck and lots of love to you!!

Leave a Reply

