h1

the lovely little fox

January 26, 2011

Remember that cute dress named after fashion blogger Jen from Jen Loves Kev that I ordered? Well it finally arrived, and I couldn’t wait to style it!!!

The fox print is super cute and unique, and I love how the ruffle on the front isn’t sewed down to the dress. It gives you the versatility to wear a belt on top or underneath. I also had some luck at the mall the other day and scored these cute wedge sandals from Zara and the trousers socks from Aritzia, for $10 each. Combined with tights and a cardigan, necessary in this chilly weather, I think it looks quite cute. Exactly how I imagined wearing it when I first saw the dress.

Jen Loves Kev dress- Mod Cloth, Cardigan-H&M, Socks-Aritzia, Sandals-Zara, Tights-Winners, Belt-Thrifted

My bangs are in the awkward state where they are too long to be in front of my face, but too short to blend into the rest of my hair. I have been meaning to get around to them but the hair stylist I usually went to kind of disappeared from the salon I used to go to. So I’m trying a new stylist that comes highly recommended from a friend.

I hope everyone is having a lovely week so far, I know I’m looking forward to another long weekend myself 🙂

One comment

  1. Wow you totally rocked sandals and socks! Saw a J Crew add and model was wearing them but did not like it at all, but you’re wearing an amazing outfit! Loved the pattern on your dress, So cute!

    http://blog.cessoviedo.com



Leave a Reply

