h1

I was born this way

February 22, 2011

Hi all. I hope you had a good weekend. I spent most of mine indoors trying to stay warm! We have a crazy cold front at the moment that is making it very hard to get dressed in the morning.

Any ways, tomorrow is Pink Shirt day, which make me happy because a) I like pink, and b) because I think it’s great people are paying more attention to bullying that goes on in schools.  I was bullied in school, well more like picked on by some girls that used to be my friends. It never really bothered me too much, and I just avoided them and got through school because after that I wouldn’t have to see them again. But I never really told anyone about it.  Who knows if they would have stopped, or became better people but either way I still feel like I want to stick up for all those little kids that get teased or picked on in school.

So wear pink tomorrow, and maybe kids will finally get along with each other while in school and learn to get along with other people through out their lives.

In other news, this amazing little girl from Winnipeg has become famous pretty much overnight for her cover of Lady Gaga’s Born This Way. She has an amazing voice and really does the song justice. She personifies the reason why so many people love Gaga and her music. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

