h1

Divergent: review

September 8, 2011

So I’ve never really done book reviews before, but when I read a good book I have to share it with somebody!

I recently finished Divergent by Veronica Roth, and I already can’t wait for the next book in the trilogy! It in a similar genre to The Hunger Games, which I thoroughly enjoyed (and am now awaiting the movie). Yet, it’s a very different story. Many times when I find a book or a series I like, people suggest a similar book but it can never quite grab me as much as the first one. Divergent hooked me from the beginning, and it’s a new series I am in love with and highly recommend everyone read. I don’t think it would matter which trilogy I read first, but in this case I’m glad I read The Hunger Games because all three books are published. Divergent was just recently published, with the next two books on their way. Maybe I will have another book to line up for at midnight after all!

Leave a comment